The ACM Distinguished Speakers Program Committee

The ACM Distinguished Speakers Program Committee is responsible for the oversight of the program, including reviewing its scope, procedures, policies and effectiveness. The Committee also reviews all nominations and decides which nominees to accept to the program.

Gavin Doherty (Committee Chair)
Madhavan Mukund
Alexandre Renteria

ACM headquarters liaison to the committee: Cynthia Ryan


Get Involved!

Become an ACM Distinguished Speaker! Nominate yourself or a colleague.

Provide Feedback

Help improve ACM's Distiguished Speakers Program! Provide feedback.

Meet Featured ACM Distinguished Speaker Joanna Isabelle Olszewska

Joanna Isabelle Olszewska is an Assistant Professor (Lecturer) at University of the West of Scotland, and leads research in algorithms and software for Intelligent Vision Systems. She is an IEEE Senior Member, a member of the IEEE Global Initiative for Ethical Considerations in Artificial Intelligence and Autonomous Systems, and a BCS Fellow. She has been a TPC member for over 80 international conferences such as IJCAI and chaired over 60 conference/workshop sessions.

Image of ACM Distinguished Speaker Joanna Olszewska